Useful Information

Parents Evening

Parents evenings are a valuable source of information about your childs progress, behaviour and attitude in lessons. It is also a key opportunity to discuss assessment outcomes and how you can best support your child at home.

Each parents evening will start at 4.30pm and end at 7.30pm.

To make booking easier, the school has changed to an electronic booking system, which can be accessed by following this link:

https://kingswinford.parentseveningsystem.co.uk/

Parents Evenings Dates
  • Year 11 Parents' Evening - Wednesday 16th January 2019 - appointments can be booked from 9am on Monday 7th January and close on Wednesday 16th January at 3pm.
  • Year 7 Parents' Evening - Wednesday 30th January 2019 - appointments can be booked from 9am on Monday 21st January and close on Wednesday 30th January at 3pm.
  • Year 9 Parents' Evening - Wednesday 6th March 2019 - appointments can be booked from 9am on Monday 25th February and close on Wednesday 6th March at 3pm.
  • Year 8 Parents' Evening - Wednesday 10th April 2019 - appointments can be booked from 9am on Monday 1st April and close on Wednesday 10th April at 3pm.
  • Year 10 Parents' Evening - Wednesday 22nd May 2019 - appointments can be booked from 9am on Monday 13th May and close on Wednesday 22nd May at 3pm.
Year 9 Options Evening

Year 9 Options Evening follows the Year 9 Parents Evening on Wednesday 13th March 2019 so that parents, carers and students have the most recent progress data to help them make informed choices about their options. The evening will allow students to gather information about their option choices for GCSE studies. They can seek advice from subject teachers and pastoral staff about their career path and the best options to pick to fulfil their ambitions.